News

Fashion For Life is in full swing but ends on June 20!  The clothes that I am selling at Fashion for Life will NOT be put into the gallery–yes, I will design more strapless tops and more swimsuits, but not with those same fabrics.  If you see something you like (check out the previous post for pics), go to http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/FFL%20PARADE/220/149/21 and add it to your inventory!

sl11huntpic_001I have not put a June group gift out this month…I will try and do that later this week.  I’ve been busy working on my SL11B build.  I will also be participating in the SL11B Hunt, which is going to be a HUGE hunt with builds all over the SL11B sims participating.  My hunt gift will be a wrap dress with a texture made by me with a poem I wrote on it.  I’ll also have a special gift in the build.  🙂

Two days ago, June 13, marked four months since my gallbladder removal surgery on February 13.  Recovery has been slow.  I still don’t feel like I have my energy back, and sometimes my stomach doesn’t like what I eat.  I’ve been resting when I’m tired and just trying to take it easy.  I may not design as many clothes as I used to, but that is for another reason.  I’m unemployed in RL, and trying to raise money to save up for things.  I decided a couple of months ago to start crocheting scarves to sell on etsy.  I think I’ve completed six or seven so far but still have to go buy more skeins to finish up the fringe on the ends.  I might even do the fringe with different colored yarn in order to save money.  When I place them on etsy, I’ll include the link on the blog.

Leave a Reply

